Fastcase releases Fastcase 50, the annual listing by the legal intelligence company Fastcase that honors 50 of the law’s “smartest, most courageous, innovators, techies, visionaries, and leaders.”

The Fastcase 50 for 2022 includes:

1. Bobby Balachandran, Founder, President, and CEOExterro, Inc.

2. Alvaro Bedoya, Commissioner, Federal Trade Commission; Visiting Professor of Law, Georgetown Law.

3. JOHN BLUMBERG, Founder, Blumberg Law Offices.

4. Daniel Broderick, CEO and Co-Founder, BlackBoiler.

5. Amanda Leigh Brown Founder and Executive DirectorLagniappe Law Lab.

6. JoAnn Buss, Senior Docket AnalystCooley LLP.

7. Amanda Caffall, Executive Director and Staff Attorney, The Commons Law Centre.

8. Lindsey Carpino, Legal Content Services Supervisor, BakerHostetler.

9. Angela Chadwick, JD, MBA, General Counsel, Wing Aviation.

10. Danielle Citron, Jefferson Scholars Foundation Schenck Distinguished Professor in Law; Caddell and Chapman Professor of Law; Director, LawTech Center, University of Virginia Law School.

11. Nicole Clark, CEO and Co-Founder, Trellis.

12. Marla Crawford, General Counsel, Cimplifi.

13. Sandra Douglass Morgan, President, Las Vegas Raiders

14. Sonja Ebron, Co-Founder, Courtroom5.

15. Karen Gould, Executive Director and COO, Virginia State Bar.

16. David Greisen, Founding Director and CEO, Open Law Library.

17. Jazz Hampton , CEO and General Counsel, TurnSignl.

18. Chase Hertel, Principal, Attorney Services, LegalZoom.

19. Shawn Holahan, Practice Management Counsel, Louisiana State Bar Association.

20. Diana I., Co-Founder, Defying Legal Gravity.

21. Leslie Jones-Dove, CTO and Co-Founder, JusticeText.

22. Somya K., Founder, Esq.Me, Inc.

23. Cassandra Laskowski, Associate Librarian, Head of Research, Data & Instruction, University of Arizona College of Law.

24. Joe Lawson, Director, Harris County Robert W. Hainsworth Law Library.

25. Colin Levy, Director of Legal and Evangelist, Malbek.

26. Sam McAllister , Director of Litigation Technology, Lightfoot, Franklin & White LLC.

27. Devshi Mehrotra, CEO and Co-Founder, JusticeText.

28. Annie Mentkowski, Agency Librarian, United States Railroad Retirement Board.

29. Ivan Mokanov, President, Lexum.

30. Sam Moore, Director of Vendor Relations, Reynen Court.

31. Jason Morris, CEO, LEXpedite.

32. Neal Nagely, CEO and Founder, BookLawyer.

33. Igor Olenich, President, National Docketing Association; Firmwide Patent Docket Manager, Morrison & Foerster, LLP.

34. Miranda P., Knowledge Manager, WilmerHale.

35. Zach Posner, Co-Founder, The LegalTech Fund.

36. Warren Postman, Managing Partner, Keller Postman LLC.

37. Anne-Marie Rábago Founder and Principal, Modern Juris.

38. Hon. Carlton Reeves, Judge, U.S. District Court for the S.D. Mississippi; Nominee for Chair, U.S. Sentencing Commission.

39. Jacqueline Schafer, Founder and CEO, Clearbrief.

40. Hon. Scott Schlegel Judge, Jefferson Parish, State of Louisiana.

41. Elaine Screechfield, Executive Board Member, National Docketing Association; Firmwide Litigation Docket Manager, Morrison & Foerster, LLP.

42. Debra Slone, Co-Founder and CKO, Courtroom5.

43. Mary Smith, Partner, Veng Group

44. Amy Stein, Professor of Law, University of Florida, Levin College of Law.

45. Clanitra Stewart Nejdl, Research Services Librarian; Head of Professional Development; Law Library Lecturer in Law, Vanderbilt Law School.

46. Thomas Suh, Co-Founder and COO, LegalMation.

47. Sarah Sutherland, President and CEO, CanLII.

48. Tony Thai, Chief EngineerHyperDraft, Inc.

49. David Wang, Chief Innovation Officer, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati.

50. Mike Zouhri, Co-Founder, PainWorth.

Leave a Reply